Vidya Balan’s ‘The Dirty Pcture’ is ‘The Best Picture’

Ekta Kapoor’s ‘The Dirty Pcture’ is awarded as ‘The Best Picture’ and the the actress Vidya Balan for her mindblowing performance is awarded as ‘The Best Actress’ at The Eighteenth National Media Network Film and TV awards. The awards will be given by National Media Network and Akhil Bharatiya Swatantra Patrakar Avom Lekhak Sangh (an association of freelance journalists and writers) on 21st Jan 2012 Jan 21 where Ekta Kapoor will also be honoured of being a successful film and TV producer in Indian film and TV industry.

The other awards on the other hand are bagged by two more movies Singham and Don 2. Ajay Devgan will be awarded as ‘The Best Actress’ for the movie Singham and Farhan Akhtar will be awarded as ‘The Best Director’ for the movie Don 2.

Filmmaker Ramesh Sippy, lyricist Gulzar and T.P. Aggarwal the chairman of FFI (Film Federation of India) will be given lifetime achievement awards, according to Daya Nand Vats, the general secretary of Sangh. ‘The hero of All-time’ hit award goes to Anil Kapoor. NDTV has been named ‘The Best Hindi News Channel’, while Asian Academy of Film and TV has been named ‘The Best Institute for Film and TV’.

We would like to hear your comments below: