Telugu Film Directors Association Elections 2010

Tammareddy Bharadwaja loses to Sagar Reddy in Telugu Film Directors Association elections

Sensational and often controversial director Tammareddy Bharadwaja has lost the election to the post of president of Telugu Film Directors’ Association to Sagar Reddy. The election loss was a shock belief to some film personalities. While Tammareddy is considered to controversial the main reason for his defeat is said to be because of his closeness to director Shankar.

Director Shankar who belongs to telangana has recently made many enemies in the Telugu film industry for his comments on the United AP state.

The vice president post went to Krishna Vamsi. Kasi Viswanath has been elected as the treasurer while Rajamouli, VN Aditya, Prabhu & Mallee have been elected as executive committee members.

We would like to hear your comments below: