TDP legislatures also ready to quit on July 4

Telangana Telugu Desam Forum (TTDF) on Friday reiterated that all the Telangana MLAs of the party would submit their resignations on July 4, immediately after the Congress MLAs quit their posts.

Responding to Congress MLAs’ decision to resign on July 4, TTDF convenor E Dayakar Rao said that TDP Telangana MLAs too were prepared to quit. TTDF would convene a meeting on July 3 to take stock of the situation.

‘‘We will take a pledge at the martyrs’ memorial here on July 4 and submit our resignations to the Speaker,” Dayakar Rao said.

“We welcome the Congress MLAs’ decision to quit. It is not proper on the part of Congress MLAs to have difference of opinion on submitting resignations,” TDP MLA Motkupalli Narasimhulu told reporters.

‘‘They should put a full stop to their drama and quit,’’ Narasimhulu demanded.

He felt that mass resignations was the only solution for achieving Telangana, he noted.

The TTDF was of the opinion that resignations should create a Constitutional crisis and should not lead to byelections. (ENS)

We would like to hear your comments below: