Stars to perform at IPL awards

The announcement of the first IPL Awards Night has brought with it the promise of more glamour and entertainment. Announced by IPL chairperson Lalit Modi, the awards will see a performance by A.R. Rahman.

Director Karan Johar will team up with SRK to host the event, slated to take place in Mumbai, on April 23. Shilpa Shetty, Katrina Kaif, Priyanka Chopra and Preity Zinta will also sizzle the stage with their performances. Hrithik Roshan too will perform.

Cricketers will surprise the audience with their hidden talents like singing and dancing. Modi said, “We want to give cricketers a platform to showcase their hidden talents.”

Sreesanth, Yuvraj Singh, Brett Lee and Harbhajan Singh, may shake a leg too.

We would like to hear your comments below: