Star heroes set to come together on one stage on March 28th

The International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) has announced the second edition of the Fortune Sunflower Oil IIFA Utsavam to honor and recognize the best of South India’s film industry. The IIFA Utsavam Weekend and Awards will be held on 28, 29 March respectively, at HlCC, Hyderabad.

South Heroes IIFA Utsavam 2017
South Heroes IIFA Utsavam 2017

IIFA Utsavam 2017 celebrations will air exclusively on broadcast partner Sun Network. IIFA Utsavam’s advisory board comprises renowned personalities including AR Rahman, Kamal Hassan, Suresh Babu, KS Rama Rao, Boney Kapoor, Nagarjuna, Allu Aravind, Rasul Pookutty, RB Choudhary, Ram Kumar, Mukesh, Sibi Malayil, B Unnikrishnan, Ramesh Aravind and Radhika Sharath Kumar.

Rana Daggubati said, “IIFA Utsavam is a unique endeavor that raises South Indian cinema to a global platform, allowing the immense talent of the South to be admired universally. I am excited to host the IIFA Utsavam 2017 in Hyderabad and share the stage with some of the most successful actors and technicians from our film industry. As we get set to honor their contributions to cinema, I invite you to join us to celebrate and applaud your favorite stars. I’m certain that IIFA Utsavam will surpass your expectations this year!”

Day 1 of the event will see IIFA Utsavam felicitating and celebrating talent from the Tamil and Malayalam film industries. Day 2 will felicitate and celebrate the talent from the Telugu and Kannada film industries. To select and felicitate the most deserving talent, nominees were selected through film industry voting. A global voting process would determine the winners of the popular awards and jury voting would determine the winners of the technical awards.

We would like to hear your comments below: