Srikanth Team won the match against Balakrishna Team!

Yesterday (September 11th, 2011), actors Srikanth and Balakrishna’s team have played 20/20 cricket match, which was held at RDT Stadium in Ananthapur. Tollywood stars played this cricket match to raise the funds for empowerment of downtrodden women in Anantapur District. Teams named as Rayalaseema Lions team lead by Balakrishna and Rayalaseema Stars team lead by Srikanth. The two teams played the match.

Hero Nagarjuna put the Toss and Balakrishna’s team won the Toss and they elected batting first and made 169 runs in 20 overs. Srikanth’s team has won the match by making 170 runs with 3 wickets in hand. Srikanth team won the Crescent Cricket Cup against Balakrishna’s team.

Many other actors like Murali Mohan, Nagarjuna and Minister Raghuveera Reddy, actresses like Charmi, Priyamani, Kamna Jetmalani, Archana, Sanjana, Nikisha Patel and many others were attended to watch the match and also to cheer up the teams.

We would like to hear your comments below: