SIIMA 2017 Awards – A Grand Success Event

SIIMA 2017 awards latest edition was held in Abu Dhabi. The event was a fun-filled and grand affair thing. The film personalities from the four film industries have attended and made it a successful one. Allu Sirish hosted the event, and there were many surprises at the event which we should watch during the telecast. The following is the list of award winners.

SIIMA 2017 Awards
SIIMA 2017 Awards

SIIMA 2017 Awards Winner List:

Best Film: “Pelli Choopulu”
Best Actor: JR NTR (for “Janatha Garage”)
Best Actress: Rakul Preet Singh (for “Nannaku Prematho”)
Critics Award for Best Actor: Nani
Best Director: Vamsi Paidipally (for “Oopiri”)
Best Debutant Director: Tarun Bhaskar (For “Pelli Choopulu”)
Best Debutant Actor: Roshan (for “Nirmala Convent”)
Best Debutant Actress: Nivetha Thomas (for “Gentleman”)
Best Actor in Supporting Role: Srikanth (for “Sarainodu”)
Best Actress in Supporting Role: Anasuya Bharadwaj (For “Kshanam”)
Best Comedian: Priyadarshi (for “Pellichoopulu”)
Best Actor in a negative role: Jagapathi Babu
Best Music Director: Devi Sri Prasad (for “Janatha Garage”)
Best Lyricist: Ramajogaiah Sastry (for ‘Pranamam’ song in “Janatha Garage”)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Sagar (for the Song “Sailaja Sailaja from “Nenu Sailaja”)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Ramya Behara (for the song “Rang de” from the film “A..AA”)
Lifetime Achievement Award: Murali Mohan
Award for completing 40 years in the film industry: Mohan Babu

We would like to hear your comments below: