Raina wins toss, India bat first

BULAWAYO: India captain Suresh Raina won the toss and decided to bat against Zimbabwe in the first ODI of the tri-series on Friday.

"We are keen to do well here and hope for the best. The wicket looks nice and the outfield too. We are raring to go," Raina said.

Zimbabwe will miss the service of Tatenda Taibut who is injured.


India: Suresh Raina (Capt.), Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Rohit Sharma, Murali Vijay, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Vinay Kumar, Ashok Dinda and Umesh Yadav.

Zimbabwe: Elton Chigumbura (Capt.), Hasan Masakadza, Brendan Taylor, Greg Lamb, Craig Ervine, Charles Coventry, Andy Blignaut, Graeme Cremer, Prosper Utseya, Ray Price and Chris Mpofu.

Umpires: Brian Jerling and Russel Tiffin.

Match Referee: Jeff Crowe.

We would like to hear your comments below: