Radaan Short Film Award Winners

Radaan short film festival award winners have been announced.

Written and directed by Vivek Elangovan, ‘Odam’ was declared the winner and prize money of Rs. 1, 50,000 is awarded. ‘Nizhal’ directed by Anjali Padmarajan won the Runner-Up title. Actor Arya felicitated the winner and runner-up.

Radaan Short Film Award Winners List
Radaan Short Film Award Winners List

Rayanne Hardy, daughter of RadhikaSarath Kumar, said has organized this film festival. She said that as soon as the announcement regarding the short film festival was made, more than 200 were received. The best 25 among them were finalized and uploaded on YouTube.

Rayanne concluded that film competition will be back next year and the winners will be provided chances in film industry.

The jury consists of stalwarts like Sharath Kumar, directors Balaji Mohan, Karthik Subbaraj, music director Santhosh Narayanan, editor Anthony, Cinematographer and Rathnavelu.

Asariri, Irudhi Varai, and Thadai were declared the Title Winner, First Runner Up and Second Runner Up.

We would like to hear your comments below: