Producer D.Suresh Babu is the new president

D. Suresh Babu has been elected unanimously as the President of APFCC (Andhra Pradesh Film Chamber of Commerce) for the year of 2011-2012. The elections for the same were held on yesterday in Hyderabad. D. Suresh Babu has taken over from the present President Kona Ramasubba Reddy. As the newly elected president, he has addressed to media that he will clear the pending issues and works hard towards problems being faced by film industry presently and has promised to keep his word.

K.Ashok Kumar and M.Ramesh were elected as the Secretaries and DIl Raju,Sunil Narang and S.V.V.Subramanyam as the new Vice Presidents. P.V. Ravikishore is the new Treasurer.

Mr. Natti Kumar has been elected as the President of the Producers Council and Mr. P.Kiran has been elected as the President of the Studios Council. D.Vishnumurthy and V.C. Harinath are the Presidents of the Distributors and Exhibitors Councils respectively.

We would like to hear your comments below: