NTR National Award for Jamuna

For her services to the film industry,Veteran actress Jamuna got the NTR National Film Award for the year 2008. Yester year actor and director Vijaya Nirmala will be honoured with the Raghupathi Venkaiah Film Award.Director KB Tilak got the BN Reddy Film National Award, while well-known producer and Prasad Labs owner A Ramesh Prasad got the Nagireddy and Chakrapani National Film Award.

These awards will be presented at the Nandi Awards- 2008 ceremony to be held at Lalitha Kalathoranam on March 16 on the occasion of Telugu New YearUgadi. Chief Minister K Rosaiah will be coming as chief guest to this function and he will felicitate actress Jamuna. A five-member committee led by film producer G Adisheshagiri Rao presented the list of winners of the prestigious national awards to Chief Minister K Rosaiah at his camp office.

We would like to hear your comments below: