Mega Star Chiru’s new post!

Mega Star and PRP leader Chirnajeevi, who merged his party in Congress Party, is eagerly waiting for a big portfolio since few months. Now his name has been added in a new Andhra Pradesh Co-ordination Committee.Congress Party president Sonia Gandhi appointed a new Andhra Pradesh Co-ordination Committee, the committee comprises seven people including Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy, Deputy Chief Minister Damodar Raja Narasimha, PCC president Botsa Satya-narayana, K. Chiranjeevi, MP K.S. Rao, former PCC president D. Srinivas and former minister Shabbir Ali.The committe Headed by Union health minister and general secretary in-charge of the state, Ghulam Nabi Azad.

The inclusion of Mr Srinivas and Dr Rama-chandra Rao’s replacement indicated the former’s growing influence in the party and Mr Chiranjeevi was included in place of Kadapa MP Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy who has formed his own party.Minister Dr J. Geeta Reddy, who was in the earlier committee, was replaced by Mr Raja Narasimha and YSR’s close friend K.V.P. Ramachandra Rao, who was a member of the panel earlier, was left out now.

The committee will act as a bridge between the party and the government, similar to the Congress Core Commit-tee at the All India Congress Committee level.

We would like to hear your comments below: