Lok Sabha Election fever grips Bollywood

Kirron Kher
Kirron Kher filing her papers as a BJP candidate for Chandigarh

The Lok Sabha Elections this year seem to carry a lot of celebrity quotient. This year’s nominations are flying mostly from ‘once a star’ Bollywood celebrities, filing their candidature from various constituencies in the Country. There are existing players and the new ones added to the list as well, adding to a long line of important personalities vying for it all in the Lok Sabha. Interestingly, most of them are for BJP and pro Modi.

LS Candidate3

While Shatrughan Sinha, the BJP candidate for Patna Sahib had filed his nomination, several debutants such as Kirron Kher, magician P C Sorcar and Gul Panag are busy campaigning exhaustively for their parties. Kirron Kher filed her papers for the Chandigarh constituency representing BJP in the midst of fan fare. Kirron is easily one of the most favorite screen personalities in the Country at the moment.

LS Candidate4
Nagma makes an entry with Congress nomination from Meerut

Yesteryear actress Nagma had joined the big league of politics this year, declaring her nomination for Congress from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, The actress had earlier tried to file for North Mumbai but her application was declined by the election commission. Given that Nagma now has great following in MP and Bihar thanks to her stint with Bhojpuri films, this will sure help her gain some leverage.

LS Candidate2
Gul Panag actively campaigning for AAP

Manoj Tiwari, on the other hand, is actively representing BJP from the Northeast Parliamentary constituency in New Delhi. PC Sorcar is another candidate representing BJP from Paragana District in West Bengal. Actress Gul Panag is an active member and crusader of Aam Aadmi Party, and seems to have taken her job quite seriously.

Jayaprada for RLD Muzaffarnagar

The other celebs who are actively contesting from other zones are TMC candidate Satabdi Roy from Birbhum West Bengal, NPP candidate P A Sangama, AAP candidate Meera Sanyal from Mumbai, Congress candidate Md Azharuddin from Sawai Madhopur constituency in jaipur, RLD Leader Jayaprada from Muzaffarnagar and Kannada actress Rakshita from Bangalore for BJP.

LS Candidate1
Rakshita representing Bengaluru constituency as part of BJP

This apart, the entry of Power Star Pawan Kalyan in Tollywood launching his own party JanaSena is a furore apart. Looking at the way things are, we are bound to expect some blockbuster show with polling this year!




We would like to hear your comments below: