Kallis wins toss, South Africa to bat

South Africa skipper Jacques Kallis won the toss and opted to bat against India in the third and final cricket One-day International here on Saturday.

India are leading the series 2-0.

For India, Rohit Sharma makes a comeback and Murali Vijay and Abhimanyu Mithun are making their debuts. Paceman Ashish Nehra has been rested.

South Africa has brought back Loots Bosman and Morne Morkel apart from giving Lonwabo Tsotsobe his first game of the series.

Albie Morkel, Wayne Parnell and Charl Langeveldt miss out from the visiting side.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Dinesh Karthik, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, S Sreesanth, Abhimanyu Mithun and Sudeep Tyagi.

South Africa: Jacques Kallis (C), Hahim Amla, Loots Bosman, AB de Villiers, Herschelle Gibbs, Mark Boucher, Johan Botha, Roelf van der Merwe, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel and Lonwabo Tsotsobe.


We would like to hear your comments below: