India opt to field against New Zealand in 2nd ODI

India’s stand-in captain Gautam Gambhir won the toss and opted to field against New Zealand in the second One-day International against New Zealand at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium here on Wednesday.

India are fielding the same side that won the first match in Guwahati. For New Zealand, captain Daniel Vettori comes in place of Grant Elliott while Tim Southee replaces Daryl Tuffey, who has been ruled out of the series with a bicep strain.

India: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Murali Vijay, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Sreesanth and Munaf Patel.

New Zealand: Jamie How, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Scott Styris, Kane Williamson, Daniel Vettori (captain), Gareth Hopkins (wicketkeeper), Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Tim Southee and Andy McKay.(IANS)


We would like to hear your comments below: