India elected to field first in third ODI!

AHMEDABAD: Indian won the toss and decided to field in the third One-day International against the West Indies at the Motera Stadium here Monday.

Fast bowler Abhimanyu Mithun in place of Varun Aaron was the only change in the Indian playing eleven. The West Indies brought in spinner Sunil Narine for opener Adrian Barath.


India: Virender Sehwag (captain), Parthiv Patel, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, R. Vinay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Umesh Yadav.

West Indies: Darren Sammy (captain), Lendl Simmons, Danza Hyatt, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Kieron Pollard, Dinesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Kemar Roach, Ravi Rampaul, Suni Narine.(IANS)

We would like to hear your comments below: