England elected to bowl against India in first ODI!

England won the toss and put in India to bat in their first One-day cricket International at the Riverside Ground here on Saturday.

Sachin Tendulkar was ruled out from the Indian playing eleven due to an injury as the visitors retained the team that featured in the one-off Twenty 20 International in Manchester.

Ben Stokes comes in for injured Graeme Swann in the England side.

The teams:

India: Ajinkaya Rahane, Parthiv Patel, Rahul Dravid, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, M.S. Dhoni (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, R Vinay Kumar, Munaf Patel.

England: Alastair Cook (captain), Craig Kieswetter?, Jonathon Trott, Eoin Morgan, Ian Bell, Ben Stokes, Samit Patel, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Jade Dernbach.(IANS)


We would like to hear your comments below: