England elect to bat against India in fourth Test

England won the toss and decided to bat against India in the fourth and last Test at The Oval here on Thursday.

Indian replaced an injured Praveen Kumar with R.P. Sigh. England have retained the same side which defeated India in the third Test, with skipper Andrew Strauss confirming that strike bowler James Anderson is fully fit.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, V.V.S. Laxman, Suresh Raina, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, S. Sreesanth, R.P. Singh

England: Andrew Strauss (captain), Alastair Cook, Ian Bell, Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Matt Prior (wicket-keeper), Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, James Anderson.(IANS)

We would like to hear your comments below: