Dabangg, Robot Bag Maximum Technical Awards At IIFA

Band Baja Baraat, Dabangg and Robot lead the IIFA technical awards winners’ tally.

The awards will be presented at IIFA Weekend in Toronto on June 25. Maneesh Sharma’s Band Baaja Baaraat won the awards for Editing by Namrata Rao, song recording for Vijay Dayal’s Ainvayi Ainvayi and costume designing by Niharika Khan.

The Rajnikanth starrer Robot walked away with Best Art Director for Sabu Cyril who had won this award at IIFA 2010 as well. Robot also won the awards for Special Effects by Indian Artists and Make-up by Banu.

The Salman Khan-starrer, Dabangg won an award for Choreography for the hit song, Munni Badnaam Hui (choreographed by Farah Khan), and Leslie Fernandes who won for Best Song Recording. The film also won the award for Best Action (S Vijayan).

The award for Best Cinematographer went to Sudeep Chatterjee for Guzaarish and Shankar, Ehsaan, Loy won the award for the Best Background Score for My Name Is Khan, while Pritam Das won Best Sound Recording for Love, Sex aur Dhoka.(PTI)


We would like to hear your comments below: