Cinemaa Awards 2016 Winners List

CineMAA Awards is one of the most prestigious awards ceremonies of the Telugu film industry. The Movie Artists Association (MAA) group introduced the CineMAA Awards in 2004 to honor the artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the Telugu Cinema. The winners are decided based on votes of both the public and a committee of experts. The 2016 edition is held yesterday at Hyderabad and several celebrities from Tollywood have attended the event.

CineMAA awards 2016  list
CineMAA awards 2016 list

Here is Cinemaa Awards 2016 winners list:

Best Movie: Baahubali- The Beginning

Best Actor: Jr NTR (Temper)

Best Actress: Anushka (Rudramadevi)

Best Actor (negative Role): Rana Daggubati (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Director: SS Rajamouli (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Screenplay: Sukumar (Kumari 21F)

Best Music Direction: Devi Sriprasad (S/O Sathyamurthy, Srimanthudu and Kumari 21F)

Best Art Direction: Sabu Cyril (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best VFX: Srinivas Mohan (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Cinematographer: KK Senthil Kumar (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Dialogues: Puri Jagannadh (Temper)

Best Story: Krish Jagarlamudi (Kanche)

Best Editor: Kotagiri Venkateswar Rao (Srimanthudu and Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Fight Master: Peter Heins (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Background Score: Chiranthan Bhatt (Kanche)

Best Movie (Jury): Srimanthudu

Best Actor (Jury): Allu Arjun (Rudhramadevi)

Best Actress (Jury): Charmee Kaur (Jyothi Lakshmi)

Best Director (Jury): Koratala Siva (Srimanthudu)

Best Music Director (Jury): MM Keeravani (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Posani Krishna Murali (Temper)

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Ramya Krishna (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Special Appreciation Award: Krish Jagarlamudi (Kanche), Gunasekhar (Rudhramadevi), Rajendra Prasad (Srimanthudu and Son on Sathyamurthy)

Best Singer Male: Karthik (Pacha Bottesina- Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Singer Female: Ramya Behara (Dheevara- Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Lyric Writer: Sirivennala Seetharama Sastry (Kanche)

Best Choreographer: Prem Rakshith (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Debut Director: Anil Ravipudi (Pataas)

Best Debut Actor: Akhil; (Akhil)

Best Debut Actress: Pragya Jaiswal

Best Comic Actor: Prudhvi (Bengal Tiger)

We would like to hear your comments below: