Austrlia elected to bat against Sri Lanka!

HOBART: Australia captain Michael Clarke won the toss and elected to bat against Sri Lanka in their limited-overs tri-series match at Bellerive Oval on Friday.

Australia enters the match without former captain Ricky Ponting, who was dropped from the ODI squad to make way for the return of skipper Clarke and allrounder Shane Watson from injury.

Watson has been named 12th man as he eases back into the side after missing the Australian summer with a hamstring injury.

Sri Lanka is fielding a lineup unchanged from the one that beat India by 51 runs on Tuesday.

Australia: David Warner, Matthew Wade, Peter Forrest, Michael Clarke (captain), Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Daniel Christian, Brett Lee, Ryan Harris, Xavier Doherty, Ben Hilfenhaus.

Sri Lanka: Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Tillekeratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Farveez Maharoof, Thissara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekera, Lasith Malinga, Rangana Herath. 12th man: Sachithra Senanayake.

Umpires: Billy Bowden, New Zealand, and Bruce Oxenford, Australia.

TV Umpire: Simon Fry, Australia. Match Referee: Chris Broad, England.(AP)

We would like to hear your comments below: